Menu

Javascript is not activated in your browser. This website needs javascript activated to work properly.
You are here

Post Humanistic Education

Focusing on how human and non-human subjects connect in the becoming of knowledge.
Post Humanism causes us to reflect differently about what is beyond human control. This means that we strive to develop alternative understandings of subjectivity, time, knowledge, agents, and relationality beyond anthropocentric limitations.

The research envrionment Post Humanistic Education bases research on a radical ontology focusing on how human and non-human subjects connect in the becoming of knowledge.

Human and non-human entities in intra-action

What happens when we see human and non-human entities constituted together and in constant intra-action with each other? In educational situations, it may for example be subjects that connect and build relationships with body, matter, technology, nature and animals.

When something unexpected occurs

We follow the flows and movements and highlight how these produce intertwinings of various kinds. We pay special attention to when something unexpected occurs when the body speaks, or when language, matter and nature question our understanding of what we take for granted. Post Humanism is not only important for what we are studying, but also how we are doing it, it has direct consequences  for both research practice and subjectivity and ethics.

Interdisciplinary and open to all disciplines

This research environment aims to gather all who are interested in post humanistic theories. The environment is interdisciplinary and open to all disciplines and universities. Activities highlight both onto-epistemological issues, methodological approaches and empirically grounded research and are carried out through what is known as the Seminar for Post-humanist Pedagogy.

Seminars and an anthology

Seminars with invited guests are organized once a month. An anthology project has been started with the title Post Humanistic Education - research in becoming (Posthumanistisk pedagogik – en forskning i blivande) with publication planned for the spring of 2016. In addition the environment works with research applications, networks of international contacts and continuous updating of news in the field of research.

Publications

Researchers in the environment

  • Jonas Alwall, Malmö University, jonas.alwall [at] mah.se
  • Daphne Arbouz, Linköping University, daphne.arbouz [at] liu.se
  • Bosse Bergstedt, Lund University
  • Mette Alma Kjærsholm Boie, Aarhus University, mebo [at] tdm.au.dk
  • Linnea Boden, Linköping University, linnea.boden [at] liu.se
  • Simon Ceder, Lund University, simonceder [at] simonceder.se
  • Johan Dahlbeck, Malmö University, johan.dahlbeck [at] mah.se
  • Malin Dormer, Lund University, malin.dormer [at] kultur.lu.se
  • Kyriaki Doumas, Linnaeus University, kyriakidoumas [at] lnu.se
  • Martin Elfsberg, Lund University, martin.elfsberg [at] live.se
  • Jonnie Eriksson, Lund University, jonnie.eriksson [at] kultur.lu.se
  • Helene Falkenberg, Aarhus University, hfal [at] edu.au.dk
  • Lotte Rannveig Galløse, Roskilde University, loraga [at] ruc.dk
  • Karin Gunnarsson, Stockholm University, karin.gunnarsson [at] cehum.su.se
  • Erica Hagström, Luleå University of Technology, erica.hagstrom [at] ltu.se,
  • Carina Hermansson, Umeå University, carina.hermansson [at] umu.se
  • Hanna Hofverberg, Uppsala University, hanna.hofverberg [at] edu.uu.se
  • Kristina Holmberg, Halmstad University, kristina.holmberg [at] hh.se
  • Malin Ideland, Malmö University, malin.ideland [at] mah.se
  • Tine Jensen, Roskilde University, tinex [at] ruc.dk
  • Anna Jobér, Malmö University, anna.jober [at] mah.se
  • Lotta Johansson, The Research Council of Norway, ljo [at] forskningsradet.no
  • Malou Juelskjær, Aarhus University, malou [at] edu.au.dk
  • Kalle Jonasson, Linneaus University, kalle.jonasson [at] lnu.se
  • Hanne Knudsen, Aarhus University, HAKN [at] dpu.dk
  • Monica Libell, Lund University, monica.libell [at] kultur.lu.se
  • Therese Lindgren, Malmö University, therese.lindgren [at] mah.se
  • Peter Lutz, Lund University, peter.lutz [at] soc.lu.se
  • Maria Löfgren Martinsson, Lund University
  • Lena O Magnusson, University of Guthenburg, lena.magnusson [at] hdk.gu.se
  • Matilda Mettala. Lund University, matilda.mettala [at] dimevo.se
  • Merete Moe, Queen Maud University, Merete.Moe [at] dmmh.no
  • Marie-Helene Zimmerman Nilsson, Halmstad University, marie-helene.zimmerman_nilsson [at] hh.se
  • Anders Olsson, Lund University
  • Maria Olsson, Stockholm University, maria.olsson [at] specped.su.se
  • Anne B Reinertsen, Queen Maud University, Anne.B.Reinertsen [at] dmmh.no
  • Hanns Sjögren, Linköping University, hanna.sjogren [at] liu.se
  • Mattias Nilsson Sjöberg, Lund University
  • Åsa Ståhl. Malmö University, asa.stahl [at] mah.se
  • Katrine Tinning, Lund University, Katrine.Tinning [at] soc.lu.se
  • Kassahun Weldemariam, University of Guthenburg, kassahun.weldemariam [at] gu.se

Department of Sociology
Lund University
Visiting address: Paradisgatan 5, House G, Lund
Postal address: Box 114 , SE-221 00 LUND, SWEDEN
Telephone: +46 46-222 00 00 (växel) +46 46-222 88 44, +46 46-222 88 13 (sociology and social anthropology) +46 46-222 87 38 (education)

Faculty of Social Sciences